Uniformity of Knowledge

Jose Castelli
3 min readDec 4, 2018

Hi there, I don’t know if someone else could refer to this concept, but I want to share with you a personal experience and conclusion as a software engineer.

As a developer, I am a sensitive person who takes care of everything all the time. I don’t know how to explain it, but I am able to be extremely focused on doing hard programming stuff and, at the same time, to take care of keeping an eye on how the team is working.

When I was fifteen years old, and later when I was a university student, I used to have the same feeling about working with others. All the time I wondered…

How to share your own knowledge in the easiest and fastest way with non-technical people and technical people with different skills?

As a kid, I didn’t know how to manage that, and I was always trying to finish all my programming stuff without asking for help, but… is that the right way to build a successful product??? The answer is trivial.

Working with others is complex because you need to be careful with absolutely everything. How well do your coworkers do their tasks? Or, are they taking a lot of time to finish their tasks when there are other members with the right knowledge and skills? I’ve always had the same answer:

‘The team needs to share knowledge all the time’

--

--